Final Portfolio

Typography: Word

4ATahneeSmallwood

Event Flyer:Word

Screen Shot 2016-05-18 at 10.03.52 PM

Slide Design:Powerpoint

Screen Shot 2016-07-13 at 11.48.00 PM.png

Infographic Design:Word

oatmeal campaign

Photography: Photoshop

Tahnee Smallwood_Photographic Study

Movie Poster:Photoshop

Movie Poster2

Magazine Spread:Indesign

Screen Shot 2016-07-06 at 11.13.57 PM

Process: We were asked to create an electronic portfolio of all of the projects we designed this semester. I attached it this way because slide share will simply not work for me as you can see by the screen shot below. I am not sure why it will not upload my jpg images. Screen Shot 2016-07-13 at 11.32.02 PM

For the other projects I linked, I used different platforms for each and can see where I have more strength in my designs. I really enjoyed seeing the differences in each process and find I am gravitating more towards indesign and photoshop for designing purposes. The only one not link is the website layout because I was late to turn it in and am finishing up the final touches of it. I fell behind after moving and have had a hard time catching up in all my courses. But I will link it after this has been submitted.

Critique: As far as Critiques go I followed advice given through Facebook posts on the group pages. But since the slide share will not upload I made due with what I could. It has been one trial after another and I can see how little things will make a huge difference in our lives. I have found that the designing purposes have been somewhat relaxing for me and I want to stick at it to better improve upon.

9 thoughts on “Final Portfolio

  1. lmgoodwi says:

    Looks like you have done some great projects. I love your photos of your baby. I chose to do my 8 year old because I wasn’t sure my baby would stay still long enough. I wonder why slideshare wouldn’t work for you…did you try to upload a pdf of your powerpoint or just the powerpoint file? Hope you can figure it out as that would be a great tool to show of to an employer.

    Like

  2. lostsheeplizzie says:

    Your work is clean, just the way I like it. I loved your photography assignment the words, “Let them be little” are the title to my favorite song. Thank you for sharing your amazing work with me.

    Like

  3. kirbyeibyui says:

    Great portfolio! I think it was an awesome idea to indicated what application you used to create the project. Everything is so professional and beautiful! I can’t pick a favorite because I love all of your projects.

    Like

  4. Charity Jacob says:

    Good job on your portfolio. You’ve done a great job this semester. I really love your movie poster. Keep up the good work.

    Like

Leave a Reply

